Our journey home… (post #3, last one)

There is an old song that I absolutely love that says:   “Somebody’s praying, I can feel it. Somebody’s praying for me. Mighty hands are guiding me, to protect from what I can’t see. Lord, I believe, Lord, I believe…. Somebody’s praying for me.”

Well that song certainly rings clear in mine and my family’s life. I can feel the prayers that have been said for us. So much so, that it is overwhelming.

Here is an update to our situation. I wrote about how we had to leave our home of 25 years and move to a strange town where we knew no one. How my husband started a new job, Praise the Lord, in this same town. How we lived in a 2 bedroom apartment, and, how we found a house to rent for a year instead of an apartment, praise the Lord!

In addition, in May 2013, our oldest son and his very pregnant wife moved here because he got a job working in the same factory as my husband, Praise the Lord!  On August 9, 2013, our very first grandson was born, Praise the Lord! In the meantime, our daughter and her husband found out that they were also expecting a son. That’s 2 grandsons! I was on cloud nine. And, on May 16, 2014, our second grandson was born, Praise the Lord!  They also moved to the town called George and our son-in-law works at the same factory that my husband and our oldest son does, Praise the Lord!  The Lord was giving me my hearts desire; all my babies were here… with. me!

During Thanksgiving weekend (2013) we moved my husband’s mother and his aunt (they are elderly and live together) to a senior living apartment complex in Georgetown just a half a mile away from the rental house we were living in.  They were living 3+ hours away from us, now we were all in the same town together!

In January 2014, we made an offer on a house (out in the country, because that is where my heart is) and it was accepted. We moved in to our new farmhouse in March 2014, Praise the Lord!  My parents come to visit us almost every weekend. So, it is as if we had never left any of them, Praise the Lord!

And, the best news of all….. we have finally found a church to attend and be active in.  Well, the Lord found us a church to attend/join, Praise His Name! It is a Southern Baptist (just like ours at home). It has been a HUGE blessing to finally find a church home. We have missed our beloved Fitzpatrick family so bad.

More good news:  Our children both bought homes in Georgetown city and they both have had new babies.  Our daughter had our third grandson on July 18, 2016.  And, our son and his wife had our fourth grandbaby (FIRST girl) on December 22, 2016.  That’s a total of FOUR grandbabies!  Three boys and a girl 🙂  Our hearts are full.

923082_10200566378393478_1790282391_n

So, to sum this all up, Prayer works! Prayer works, and God answers! Prayer works and God answers and He provides! Don’t you think for one single moment that He doesn’t hear us when we call, because He does! His answers may not come in “our” time, or even in the way we may expect them to, but they come! They come just the same. And when they do, you can know with all confidence, that it came straight from Him…. The Giver of ALL things good! ALL. THINGS. GOOD!

Here is a promise straight from Him that you can cling to…. Jeremiah 29:11: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope AND a future.”

If we will show Him our faith, HE WILL show us His faithfulness!
Trusting His heart with each step I take and each plan we make…

Leave a Reply

