I have learned…

When I was younger, a lot younger, I often dreamed about the future. I wondered what I would be like, what I would look like, who I would marry, where I would live, and basically, just how my life would turn out. What would my ups be like, and what would my downs be like? I always thought it would be nice to have a looking glass or a crystal ball that would show me these things 🙂 Especially the bad things so that I could avoid them altogether. I think we’ve all been there, haha.

But, as I have grown older…. much older lol…. I have to come to realize that I don’t need to see everything, just more of Jesus.

I have learned to trust His plan for my life, even when it doesn’t go as I had planned. I have learned that He will bring beauty from ashes and that He works all things for good for those who love Him (praise God!). I don’t need any crystal ball to tell me that.

And, now that I am so much older (lol) I don’t want to know what tomorrow holds for me. Anything and everything that I will go through (today and all my tomorrows) has already passed through His hands. There isn’t anywhere that I will go, or anything that I will do, that He hasn’t already gone before me and prepared the way. My job is to be obedient, even when the path seems unclear (to me), and walk.

God’s love and support never changes, from the cradle to the grave, He has promised to give us the strength to meet any challenge we may face. He will guide my steps, each step of the way.

Will everything turn out roses? Not always, but I won’t go through any of it alone. He promises to always be with me… through the good AND the bad.

I have learned not to dread the bad because it is what makes me stronger. And, it is what grows deep faith roots in me, and for that, I am thankful.

God in Christ is the author and finisher of my faith. He knows exactly what needs to happen in my life for my faith to grow. He designs the perfect program for me.” ~ Mary Morrison Suggs

He is the author and finisher of your faith too…. let Him write your story, and trust His plan for you. No crystal ball needed 😉

Leave a Reply

